Palin

Finally, a sensible view from a conservative on Palin:

I, for one, will not be voting for McCain or Obama this year. I’m going to freely, willingly, and without malice “throw away my vote” for the Libertarian Bob Barr.

To be honest, I’ve lost all hope in the system at large and have no expectation of things getting better. Am I pessimistic? Yes. Does that mean I’ve lost all hope in America? By no means. I have great hope in America and our future. We have the most innovative and free thinking people on the planet. It’s just a matter of us getting over our dependency on the Washington establishment for our well being that will ultimately decide our fate.

Are we going to follow suit with Europe and Asia, or are we going to pursue our own brighter and better future? I hope for the latter.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

